South Korea DIY Solo Trip: 4D 3N Itinerary and Expenses

Having been to South Korea twice, a lot of people may think that I have already covered the must-see places especially in Seoul. But being a fan of the Korean culture and of course, the Hallyu wave (kdramas, kpop, kvariety), I know that there are still plenty of places to visit, food to try, and things to do. So when an opportunity knocked on my door, I immediately grabbed the chance and flew to SK with only Php9,000 on hand.

Background: I was supposed to fly to Sri Lanka last March but for some reason I felt I was not yet meant to see the Sigiriya Rock Fortress. Luckily, Airasia offered full credit shell for my flights since they were changing the schedule from time to time. What I did after the refund were search for cheap Airasia flights for April and wait for the Yeouido Spring Festival announcement.

I also applied for a new visa. I had previous Korean visas so it was easier and faster for me. All my applications were done personally so I did not spend a lot of money except for the fare to and from the embassy and the bank certificate and statement. I have few passport-sized photos left when we applied less than 6 months ago so they came in very handy.

Luckily, two weeks before my intended departure, I found cheaper fares through Airasia (to Incheon) and Jejuair (to Manila). So I booked them immediately and used the remaining credit shell for my travel tax. I was also happy to see that the Php550.00 terminal fee that we normally pay at the airport is already covered in the airfare.

As for my accommodation, I searched using Booking.com for cheap but excellent places to stay near Myeongdong. I found the Namsam Guesthouse which was offered at around 25% off with free breakfast and no downpayment needed.

I carefully planned my trip and listed the places that I haven’t visited yet and buildings I NEED to at least see once as a Kpop fan – Entertainment Agencies! I also followed the restaurant/market/food recommendations of some TV shows that I watched. Pretty much everything in my itinerary was new. I was also intent on not spending too much since I’ll be traveling by myself, so I spread my funds wisely in order to cover many places and still eat delicious meals.🙂

So here it is, my Php9,000 4D 3N South Korea Itinerary and Expenses. (Disclaimer: Suggested to Kpop fans and those who have been to other famous tourist spots in SK. If you want to visit Nami Island, Petite France, Palaces, Everland, etc. you may visit my other itinerary here.)

PNG

4D3N Itinerary and Expenses

Click here for better resolution: Itinerary Korea 2016

 

Leave a Reply

