4 Days 3 Nights South Korea Itinerary

Annyeonghaseyo! It’s been 3 months since I last blogged and over a month since I came back from my vacation in Korea and everything felt just like yesterday. How time flies!

Anyhow, just dropped by a bit to share with everyone the itinerary and budget that we used for my family’s trip to Korea. Considering that Korea is an expensive country to visit, I think our expenses were not a lot. Also, it was around Christmas season so I had a bit of liberty to spend a little more on food and souvenirs but still I think they were all worth it since we dined at famous restaurants in Myeongdong and brought home nice gifts for family and friends.

So here’s the itinerary that my family and I used. We didn’t get to stay there long so I just maximized the days we had in visiting places that I think they should see as first time visitors of Korea – Myeongdong, Namdaemun, Insadong, Gyeongbukgong, N.Seoul Tower, Nami, Petite France and Everland. I wish we still had time for late night shopping in Dongdaemun or an evening party or stroll in Gangnam, Itaewon or Hongdae but those places can wait. And yes, how can I forget the snow parks and Lotte World? But for now, here’s our simple itinerary packed with lots of beautiful and exciting places that I keep on falling in love with time and time again.

Budget per person (exchange rate 1,000 won=Php43):

Picture1

Korea Itinerary 4D3N

All in all, we spent around Php15,000.00 for the 4 days and 3 nights that we stayed in Korea. As for the flight, you can get as low as Php5000-Php7000 on seatsales from Cebu Pacific and Airasia. I got my flight tickets to Incheon last 2014 from Cebu Pacific for just Php7200.00 with additional 20kls baggage.

See? It’s not really that expensive to visit Korea. So if you are dying to visit the places where your favorite Idols and Kdrama stars shot their MVs, CFs, films or dramas or just want to experience snow, cherry blossom or autumn, start preparing your visa requirements now and keep an eye on those seatsales. Fighting!

14 thoughts on “4 Days 3 Nights South Korea Itinerary

  1. Hi, these itineraries were specified pretty good! Its almost the same with ours, we just visited Korea just last February and like you it felt like it was just yesterday.🙂 I stumbled upon your site because I was looking for visa requirements for senior citizens and thank you for sharing these experiences. Im planning to bring my mom and dad next year in Korea. Now I know their requirements, thanks to your site. Nice blog, Godspeed!

  2. Hi, these itineraries were specified pretty good! Its almost the same with ours, we just visited Korea just last February and like you it felt like it was just yesterday.🙂 I stumbled upon your site because I was looking for visa requirements for senior citizens and thank you for sharing these experiences. I’m planning to bring my folks next year in Korea. Now I know their requirements, thanks to your site. Nice blog, Godspeed!

  3. Pingback: South Korea DIY Solo Trip: 4D 3N Itinerary and Expenses | backpackingwithmishi

Leave a Reply

