Backpacking Hong Kong and Macau Itinerary

Here’s my 5N4D Hong Kong (with 1 day Macau) Itinerary. I hope this helps!

EXPENSES:

Peso: PHP2,320.00

Hong Kong Dollar: HKD2,263.80 = PHP12,450.90 (November 2012 Conversion Rate – HKD1:PHP5.50)

Total Expenses in Peso (excluding pasalubong/souvenirs): =PHP14,770.90

*Please note that we visited 2 Theme Parks (which are expensive) that’s why the budget was a little higher than the usual. :D

I am going to Hong Kong again this December and I have updated my itinerary. There are significant changes in the prices of Disneyland tickets, MTR and bus fares and of course in the exchange rate so do wait for my updates. In the meantime, use this as a guide.

PS. I did not include all the items in my ‘OC’ itinerary, just the ones that we paid. Kindly refer to the separate detailed posts on my blog about my Day-to-Day activities in Hong Kong and Macau.😀

5N4D Itinerary

5N4D Itinerary

As of Dec 14, 2013 (my last visit to Hong Kong), the Disneyland one-day pass is HKD450 and Ngong Ping cable car is HKD125 (Discounted: HKD420 and HKD120 respectively). The MTR and bus rates also went up so better check the detailed bus and train fares at the following sites: MTR: http://www.mtr.com.hk/eng/homepage/cust_index.html and NWS Buses: http://www.nwstbus.com.hk.

5 thoughts on “Backpacking Hong Kong and Macau Itinerary

Leave a Reply

