Conquer Mt. Pinatubo: My First Solo Travel

backpackingwithmishi

I had been looking at Travel Factor’s (TF) tour menu since January this year. I kept on contemplating whether it was worth it to join their tour since I was used to DIY traveling. But because most of my travel buddies already went on their respective summer getaways, I found myself booking a tour just for one person – me, myself and I.

I was very apprehensive at first so  I kept on asking TF about solo travelers joining their tours. I got a good boost from them and from reading solo travelers’ blogs. TF sent the primer one day before the climb.

The day came: May 4, 2013. I stayed in the office the whole night since it’s just a couple of minutes away from El Pueblo. I walked there alone and very much excited. I really didn’t know what to expect but I was really hoping for the…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

